- since 1919 -

Passion for down

Naturally healthy sleep in premium duvets from ARO® ARTLAENDER:
Down from snow geese reared in the cold climes of Siberia, the fluffiest down from Masuria, Ukrainian grazing goose down or allergy-free textile fibres & sustainably-produced mattresses..... meet the highest standards required for naturally healthy sleeping comfort.

ARO® ARTLAENDER looks back over almost 100 years' experience in the development and production of sleeping comfort and is in the special position of being able to apply the know-how of three generations - made in Germany.

We use premium components and accept no compromise in this regard. We acquire most of these from our own raw materials sources in Siberia and eastern Europe. The feathers are indeed a "green" auxiliary product of goose meat (at the meat processor) - a natural & sustainable ecological cycle, which even extends as far as composting. Our TRAUMPASS certified products are in conformity with animal welfare rights and, furthermore are certified as traceable.
As a firmly convinced traditionalist, we allow ourselves the rare & expensive luxury of 4 fully integrated washing/cleansing systems for raw feathers in northern Germany, which is contrary to the current trend of using imported down. Our export proportion of over 50% is a clear indication of how highly recognised our quality oriented German production is throughout the world.

Visit to the facility by State Premier Wulff

Siberian grazing geese heading home ...

Heimtextil trade fair Frankfurt

Low-cost import down is never processed at Artländer; we are aware this also means we exclude many customer groups.
Subsidiaries in Siberia (since 1990), Ukraine (since 1992) and company pickers in eastern Europe (since 1920) supply the facility located in northern Germany with natural down which is a "green" auxiliary product of goose meat (at the meat processor) - a natural & sustainable ecological cycle, which even extends as far as composting.
The processing itself is carried out exclusively in Germany. The high standards we impose on our sleep systems have led to continuous growth as well as our company's excellent reputation amongst customers.
For example, Siberian goose down is particularly high quality due to the extremely low temperatures in the habitats of these birds and it is exceptionally highly regarded in Japan, Korea & elsewhere in Asia as "Siberian Snowgoose®" down.
OEKO-TEX 100 class 1 certificates awarded for our product groups reinforce our ongoing efforts for a high degree of naturalness and freedom from harmful substances.

Passion for mattresses

A steady growth in the number of musculoskeletal disorders is certainly the reason that increasingly more attention is paid to orthopaedic issues when choosing a mattress.
This is why in recent decades ARO ARTLÄNDER has given priority to the development of orthopaedic - point elastic - sleep systems. In addition to the orthopaedically-correct positioning of the spine during sleep, it is essential for us to provide pressure-free sleeping comfort for the sensitive areas of the body.
Sustainability when selecting raw material components is also particularly important for us: we prefer, for example, pure cotton such as medicott® or TENCEL® Vital antimony-free (= wood fibre) covers.

Also in the production of mattresses, we remain true to our principle: - the process is just as it was 50 years ago - we quilt our mattress panels on 3 multi-stage, multi-needle machines at the northern German facility.
Skilled staff then assemble the quilted mattress panels into finished covers.
Our experienced latex, visco, spring and foam contour-cutting team manufactures mattress cores using state-of-the-art cutting & gluing machines. Each mattress core is inspected and turned again after assembly.
Testing institutes acknowledge our sustainable value orientation related to production, as in this example of the NonPlusUltra medicott mattress which received the seal of approval from ÖKO TEST.

As a company with 100 years' experience in the production of bedding and with many decades of membership in VDFI & IDFB (International Down and Feather Bureau), we attach great importance to the quality of our products. Thanks to continuous quality control at our in-house laboratory by experienced employees, we process natural down, natural fibres & mattresses into high quality branded products which protect consumers against the climatic seasonal variation in quality of the rawmaterial.

Meet the team:

At our company you will find a first-class team with a passion for good sleep.

Marken: ARO® - Artländêr® - daunamedica® - Duvee® - Clima Opti® - CosySan® - SoftyFil® - Latexsan®

Telefon:+49 (0)5436 9500-0  

E-Mail: info@artlaender.de

- since 1919 -

Leidenschaft für Daunen

Naturgesund träumen in Premium Bettwaren aus dem Hause ARO® ARTLAENDER:

Kältegereifte Schneegänsedaunen, Bauernflaum aus Masuren, Ukrainische Weidegänsedaunen oder allergiefreie Textilfasern & nachhaltig gefertigte Matratzen.....erfüllen höchste Ansprüche an einen naturgesunden Schlafkomfort.

Bei ARO® ARTLAENDER treffen Sie auf fast 100 Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Produktion von Schlafkomfort, damals wie heute fertigen wir mit dem "Know-how" von 3 Generationen - made in Germany.

Kompromisslos verwenden wir Premium Komponenten: großteils bezogen von hauseigenen Rohstoffbetrieben in Sibirien und Osteuropa, die als Nebenprodukt des Gänsebratens (beim Fleischverarbeiter) als umweltfreundliches "grünes" Produkt anfallen - ein natürlicher & nachhaltiger Öko Kreislauf bis hin zur Kompostierung. Unsere Traumpass zertifizierten Produkte unterstützen den Tierschutz und sind zudem rückverfolgbar (Traceability) zertifiziert.
Wir leisten uns als "unverbesserlicher Traditionalist" den seltenen & teuren Luxus von 4 vollstufigen Roh-Federn-Waschstraßen in Norddeutschland und folgen somit nicht dem "Zeitgeist - Trend" des Importdaunen-Abfüllers: unser Exportanteil von über 50% zeigt, dass unsere wertorientierte deutsche Produktion weltweit Anerkennung findet.

Werksbesuch vom Ministerpräsidenten Wulff

Sibirische Weidegänse beim "Heimmarsch

Messe Heimtextil Frankfurt

Low-Cost Import-Daunen werden im Hause Artländer grundsätzlich nicht verarbeitet; wir verzichten damit auch bewusst auf viele Kundenkreise . Tochtergesellschaften in Sibirien (seit 1990), der Ukraine (seit 1992) und hauseigene Sammler in Osteuropa ( seit 1920) versorgen das norddeutsche Werk mit den Naturdaunen, die als Nebenprodukt des Gänsebratens (beim Fleischverarbeiter) als umweltfreundliches "grünes" Produkt anfallen - ein natürlicher Öko Kreislauf bis hin zur Kompostierung.

Die Verarbeitung selbst erfolgt ausschließlich in  Deutschland. Diese selbst gestellten hohen Anforderungen an unsere Schlafsysteme führten zu einem kontinuierlichen Wachstum und zu einem ausgezeichneten Ruf unseres Unternehmens bei unseren Kunden.
So sind z.B. Sibirische Gänsedaunen aufgrund der großen Kälte besonders ausgereift und erfreuen sich als "Siberian Snowgoose®" down in Japan, Korea & Asien höchster Wertschätzung.
OEKO-TEX 100 Zertifikate der Klasse 1 für unsere Produktgruppen untermauern unsere ständigen Bemühungen nach einem hohem Maß an Natürlichkeit und Schadstofffreiheit

Leidenschaft für Matratzen

Eine stetig steigende Zahl der Erkrankungen des Bewegungsapparates ist sicherlich die Ursache, dass in der Auswahl der Matratzen der orthopädische Aspekt immer mehr in den Vordergrund tritt.
Dieses war für ARO ARTLÄNDER der Anlass, sich in den letzten Jahrzehnten vorrangig der Entwicklung von orthopädischen - punktelastischen - Schlafsystemen zu widmen. Es kommt uns dabei neben der orthopädisch richtigen Lage der Wirbelsäule im Schlaf auch auf den druckfreien Liegekomfort der sensiblen Körperzonen an.
Besonders wichtig ist uns hier auch die Nachhaltigkeit bei der Auswahl der Rohstoffkomponenten: wir bevorzugen z.B. reine Baumwolle wie medicott® oder TENCEL® Vital antimonfrei (=Holzfaser) Bezüge.

Auch bei der Matratzenproduktion bleiben wir unserem Grundsatz treu: - wie vor 50 Jahren - steppen wir mit 3 mehrstufigen Vielnadelautomaten unsere Matratzenplatten selbst im norddeutschen Werk.
Fachkundige Näherinnen fügen dann die gesteppten Matratzenplatten zur fertigen Hülle zusammen.
Unser erfahrenes Latex -, Visco-, Federkern- sowie Schaum-Konturenschnitt-Team fertigt mit modernsten Schneide - & Klebeautomaten die Kerne für das Matratzenprogramm. Jeder Matratzenkern wird nach der Montage nochmals inspiziert und gewendet.

Testinstitute honorierten unsere nachhaltige Wertorientierung bei der Fertigung bereits mehrfach mit sehr guten Ergebnissen. Wir dürfen jedoch kein Test-Logo bewerben, da es bereits neuere Testreihen zu Kindermatratzen gab und die älteren Ergebnisse damit werblich entfallen.

Als eine Firma mit 100-jähriger Erfahrung in der Bettwarenproduktion und mit vielen Jahrzehnten der Mitgliedschaft im VDFI & IDFB (Internationales Daunen- und Federn Bureau) legen wir größten Wert auf die Qualität unserer Produkte. Dank einer ständigen Qualitätskontrolle im hauseigenem Labor durch langjährige Mitarbeiter verarbeiten wir den Naturstoff Daunen, Naturfasern & Matratzen zu hochwertigsten Markenprodukten, die den Verbraucher vor den klimabedingten jahreszeitlichen Qualitätsschwankungen des Rohstoffes schützen.

Das sind wir

In unserem Werk treffen sie auf ein erstklassiges Team mit der Leidenschaft für guten Schlaf.

Marken: ARO® - Artländêr® - daunamedica® - Duvee® - Clima Opti® - CosySan® - SoftyFil® - Latexsan®

Telefon:+49 (0)5436 9500-0  

E-Mail: info@artlaender.de